Skip to main content
Navigation Menu

Off The Eaten Path is passionate about finding new paths forward. Our plant based commercially compostable bags are the next step on our journey to help care for our planet.

compostable bag compostable bag

After enjoying our delicious Off The Eaten Path snacks, send back your commercially compostable bag. We can help it become compost to help more plants grow!

Find these specially marked bags at Whole Foods and other select retailers:

composting your bag is easy

collect

Collect your specially marked commercially compostable Off The Eaten Path bags and place in a mailer.

fill out
the form

Fill out the form below to get a prepaid shipping label. Print the label, tape it onto your mailer, and send it off to be composted.

every compostable bag = a donation

For every bag returned to TerraCycle, we'll donate $1 to Ocean Conservancy*, helping to protect our ocean and our planet.

*up to $192,000. Donation program
live from 6/14/21 - 6/14/22

fill out this form to mail back your bags

Our bags are commercially compostable only and don't belong in your home compost bin. We understand that not all areas have industrial composting facilities, so you can always mail in your bags!

frequently asked questions

Learn more about our awesome bags and how to dispose of them responsibly.

To find where you can purchase your favorite Off the Eaten Path® flavors, check out our "Where to Buy" tool

To get coupon offers for Off the Eaten Path®, sign up for PepsiCo Tasty Rewards. PepsiCo Tasty Rewards provides member-exclusive coupons and savings from your favorite PepsiCo brands, including Off the Eaten Path®.

We have multiple Off the Eaten Path® flavors! To see all of our Off the Eaten Path® Tortilla Chips, Off the Eaten Path® Dinamita, and Off the Eaten Path® Dips flavors, check out our products page. To find where you can buy your favorite Off the Eaten Path® flavors, check out our product locator.

To see which Off the Eaten Path® flavors and products are gluten free, we recommend you visit PepsiCo Product facts. On PepsiCo Product Facts, you are able to filter by gluten free and by brand to find which Off the Eaten Path® products and flavors are gluten free.

To see which Off the Eaten Path® are vegan we recommend visiting PepsiCo Product facts to check out a bag if you do not have the product in front of you. On PepsiCo Product Facts, you are able to filter by brand and by claims & certifications to find the product you want to learn more about. Click on Off the Eaten Path® under brand, click on vegan under claims & certifications, and see which Off the Eaten Path® are vegan.

None of our Off the Eaten Path® are Halal certified products. To better understand the ingredients and nutritionals of Off the Eaten Path®, please reference the ingredients on the back of our Off the Eaten Path® bags.  We recommend visiting PepsiCo Product facts to check out ingredient labels if you do not have the product in front of you. On PepsiCo Product Facts, you are able to filter by brand to find the product you want to learn more about. Click on the Off the Eaten Path® that you are interested in and see the corresponding nutrition label and ingredient statement for more information.

We would love to answer your questions or concerns! To get in contact with the customer service team for Off the Eaten Path®, please check out our Contact Us page.

To check if your Off the Eaten Path® contain pork, please reference each product’s ingredient statement. Be sure to check the package of your favorite Off the Eaten Path® products for the most current information so you can enjoy it without worry. Always consult your healthcare provider if you are uncertain whether a product is suitable for your particular needs.  We recommend visiting PepsiCo Product facts to check out ingredient labels if you do not have the product in front of you. On PepsiCo Product Facts, you are able to filter by brand to find the product you want to learn more about. Click on the Off the Eaten Path® that you are interested in and see the corresponding nutrition label and ingredient statement for more information.

To check if your Off the Eaten Path® contain daiy, please reference each product’s ingredient statement. Be sure to check the package of your favorite Off the Eaten Path® products for the most current information. Always consult your healthcare provider if you are uncertain whether a product is suitable for your particular needs.

To see which Off the Eaten Path® flavors and products are kosher, we recommend you check out PepsiCo Product facts to check out ingredient labels if you do not have the product in front of you. On PepsiCo Product Facts, you are able to filter by Kosher - Dairy, Kosher - Fish, Kosher - Meat, and Kosher Paerve to find the product you want to learn more about. Click on the Off the Eaten Path® that you are interested in and see the corresponding nutrition label and ingredient statement for more information.

Off the Eaten Path® were first sold in 1961! We know what you’re thinking, we’ve been bringing the chip game to another level for quite some time. (And we’re not stopping any time soon!)

Did you know Off the Eaten Path® are actually made out of corn? The process first starts by cooking corn, which is then ground up to make a dough called masa. This masa is then flattened and cut into our iconic triangle shape.  These triangles are cooked and then perfectly seasoned to make your favorite Off the Eaten Path® chip flavors.

Believe it or not, Nacho Cheese is not the first Off the Eaten Path® flavor! The initial recipe was unflavored, but later seasoning was added to revamp the taste which created the original flavor, Off the Eaten Path® Taco.

Off the Eaten Path® doesn’t have a direct meaning. It’s a made-up compound word from abbreviated Spanish words that mean “Gold” and “Little Things”

While Off the Eaten Path® are delicious, we recommend talking to a dental professional to understand if you can eat Off the Eaten Path® with braces.